PM Narendra Modi To Address India Mobile Congress Tomorrow

PM Narendra Modi To Address India Mobile Congress Tomorrow

The price of the Covid vaccine will be determined on the basis of consultation with the states, keeping public health as topmost priority. "The whole world is looking towards India in terms of an affordable and safe vaccine", he added.

"Hopeful that by the end of this month or early next month, we should get emergency use authorisation from Indian regulatory authorities to start giving the vaccine to the public", AIIMS Delhi Director Dr Randeep Guleria was quoted as saying by news agency ANI on Thursday.

Zydus Cadila drug maker has announced that the first phase of clinical trial of its COVID-19 vaccine candidate, ZyCoV-D, has been completed and it commenced the second phase of clinical trials in August.

The Prime Minister's message came around 10 days after he visited India's top vaccine hubs personally and reviewed the development of coronavirus vaccine and its manufacturing process. Experts think that the vaccine isn't too far away. Three vaccines from India are at different stages.

With 36,595 new coronavirus cases in the past 24 hours, India's overall tally increased to 95,71,559 on Friday, as 540 more fatalities took the Covid-19 toll to 1,39,188, the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare said.

Teams of central and state governments are working together for vaccine distribution.

PM Modi also said that it is because of mobile technology that people are seeing billions of cashless transactions which boost formalisation and transparency. An overview of the global vaccine landscape as well as India's progress in the entire gamut of vaccine distribution and beneficiary management was shared.

The all-party meeting was called for suggestions for feedback on the progress made so far and was attended by all political parties in Parliament.

Political parties that participated in the meeting included the Indian National Congress, BJP, Trinamool Congress, DMK, YSR Congress Party, JD (U), BJD, Shiv Sena, TRS, BSP, SP and AIADMK.