Technology

Everything Announced At July’s Nintendo Direct Mini

Share
Nintendo Direct Mini Partner Showcase Airs Later Today

This presentation will start at 7am PT / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST, and, to keep expectations in check, is a new series that is focused on games from the company's development and publishing partners. Today's show will "share a few updates on a small group of previously-announced Nintendo Switch games".

We'll update this article once more information is available. We weren't really expecting any exclusives news, but as it turns out, Shin Megami Tensei V did make an appearance.

While Nintendo didn't confirm the lineup ahead of time, some of the publishers confirmed their involvement in the event.

A recent tweet from the official Japanese Nintendo account indicates that this livestream will be around 10 minutes in length. You'll find out at 10 AM today (July 20th) on Nintendo Direct.

However, the conversation around the announcement quickly devolved into assumptions that Nintendo was going to use the Direct Mini to make some big announcements.

The last time the House of Mario held a proper Nintendo Direct was during E3 past year when Zelda Breath of the Wild 2 was the surprise headline announcement.

Nintendo enthusiasts are ready to hear much more on Nintendo's line-up of Mario video games, which Eurogamer documented on back again in March.

Share