Entertainment

Watch The Game Awards 2018 Live Stream!

Share
Watch The Game Awards 2018 Live Stream!

The Game Awards 2018 are upon us tonight as Geoff Keighley and his team have tons of video game news and reveals ready for us this year.

The Game Awards kicks off Thursday December 6 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET (Friday, December 7 at 1:30am UK/12:30pm AET). From what we've already reported upon, The Game Awards will feature plenty of new game trailers and announcements, and a lot of updates for already released titles. The Game Awards will be streamed in 4K.

Even if you're not following The Game Awards live today, you can still grab a great deal on some of the year's best games - including the ones that are now sweeping the awards this afternoon. The games poised for the most awards include Red Dead Redemption 2, God of War and Marvel's Spider-Man. MP1st will also have the show's announcements and reveals right here as it happens. Clicking the above link also allows you to cast a ballot for The Game Awards, and help influence the results. I get very excited for any sort of event that will play host to new game announcements, I book an entire week off work for E3, and I keep track of every piece of news and industry happening. Spanning console, mobile and PC gaming, as well as eSports, The Game Awards is the first of a new breed of award shows, built from the ground up exclusively for global digital and streaming platforms. What game do you think will win Game of the Year this year?

Share