Technology

'Furious' UK reportedly stops sharing intelligence with United States following Manchester attack leak

The number of arrests in the United Kingdom ticked up to eight as British Transport Police said armed officers would begin patrols on some trains because of an increased threat of terrorism. University dropout Abedi, 22, grew up in a Libyan family that reportedly fled to Manchester to escape the now-fallen regime of Libyan dictator Muammar Gaddafi.

Technology

Samsung responds to hacking group's 'trivial' Galaxy S8 iris scanner bypass

Samsung's "airtight" (the company's word, not mine) iris scanner is included on the Galaxy S8 as an alternative form of biometric security in addition to the built-in fingerprint sensor. When held up to the Galaxy S8, the phone recognised the image as the eye of the person registered to the phone and unlocked it, the Guardian reported.

Technology

Google renames Android Device Manager as 'Find My Device'

Turns out, Google is already making this feature available for some users. This week's show runs a little more than 15 minutes. We invite you to subscribe via iTunes or Google Play Podcasts . So when you say "call mom", Google Assistant will know to call your mom and not your partners. With the mention that before the transaction going through, the Assistant might ask you to authenticate yourself using a fingerprint sensor.

Technology

Trumps' awkward hand swats captured on camera

Melania Trump is making headlines over her apparent refusal to hold the president's hand. She pointed out how the president reached back for her - something completely opposite from other photos. Trump and Melania: What's going on? However, none of the possible innocent explanations appear to be able to stop the Internet mockery and (perhaps joking) suggestions that Melania Trump is miserable and looking at filing for divorce.

Technology

Polls close in election after candidate allegedly body slams reporter

She added that Gianforte then began to punch Jacobs. "As Gianforte moved on top of Jacobs, he began yelling something to the effect of, 'I'm sick and exhausted of this!'" We haven't talked about, as far as a conference, it's an unfortunate situation to the reporter and to this guy's family.

Technology

You can play Fallout 4 for free this weekend

The game is getting a free weekend so that more people can try it out and decide whether or not they want to buy it. Fallout 4 is a vast game. Players can try out all of the base content for the game, and try various mods. From May 25th through May 28th, the game will be available for all Xbox Live Gold subscribers and Steam users. Steam users can jump in tomorrow starting at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST/ 7PM CEST and play until Sunday, May 28 at 1pm POT/ 4pm ET/ 9pm BST/ 10pm CEST.