Technology

Samsung responds to hacking group's 'trivial' Galaxy S8 iris scanner bypass

Samsung's "airtight" (the company's word, not mine) iris scanner is included on the Galaxy S8 as an alternative form of biometric security in addition to the built-in fingerprint sensor. When held up to the Galaxy S8, the phone recognised the image as the eye of the person registered to the phone and unlocked it, the Guardian reported.

Technology

Google renames Android Device Manager as 'Find My Device'

Turns out, Google is already making this feature available for some users. This week's show runs a little more than 15 minutes. We invite you to subscribe via iTunes or Google Play Podcasts . So when you say "call mom", Google Assistant will know to call your mom and not your partners. With the mention that before the transaction going through, the Assistant might ask you to authenticate yourself using a fingerprint sensor.

Technology

Trumps' awkward hand swats captured on camera

Melania Trump is making headlines over her apparent refusal to hold the president's hand. She pointed out how the president reached back for her - something completely opposite from other photos. Trump and Melania: What's going on? However, none of the possible innocent explanations appear to be able to stop the Internet mockery and (perhaps joking) suggestions that Melania Trump is miserable and looking at filing for divorce.

Technology

Polls close in election after candidate allegedly body slams reporter

She added that Gianforte then began to punch Jacobs. "As Gianforte moved on top of Jacobs, he began yelling something to the effect of, 'I'm sick and exhausted of this!'" We haven't talked about, as far as a conference, it's an unfortunate situation to the reporter and to this guy's family.

Technology

You can play Fallout 4 for free this weekend

The game is getting a free weekend so that more people can try it out and decide whether or not they want to buy it. Fallout 4 is a vast game. Players can try out all of the base content for the game, and try various mods. From May 25th through May 28th, the game will be available for all Xbox Live Gold subscribers and Steam users. Steam users can jump in tomorrow starting at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST/ 7PM CEST and play until Sunday, May 28 at 1pm POT/ 4pm ET/ 9pm BST/ 10pm CEST.

Technology

Lance Armstrong engaged to Anna Hansen

In a photo posted to Armstrong's Instagram account, Hansen sits on his lap with a sparkling engagement ring on her finger while the sun sets in the background. They have three children together: 17-year-old son Luke and 15-year-old twin daughters Grace and Isabelle . He said: "It was a good ride". Armstrong has dated a handful of high-profile women including Kate Hudson and Sheryl Crow .


Begin ← Back 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 Forward → End