Reba McEntire Is Going to (Seriously) Glow at the 2018 ACM Awards

Reba McEntire Is Going to (Seriously) Glow at the 2018 ACM Awards

Country music is making a major return to Las Vegas with the 2018 ACM Awards, six months after a lone gunman killed 58 people at a country music festival in the deadliest mass shooting in modern USA history.

The 53rd annual ACM Awards will be air on CBS on April 15, Sunday.

Ballerini is a star in her own right after a highly-anticipated performance with McEntire, at the 2017 Country Music Association Awards.

Rhett's song Die a Happy Man also won the Song of the Year Award. She performed her song "Legends".

As usual, the Female Vocalist of the Year contest is crowded with Sooner State favorites.

Luke Bryan is "looking forward" to reuniting with Carrie Underwood. He's also a contender for male vocalist of the year, album of the year for "From A Room: Volume 1" (nominated as artist and producer), single record of the year for "Broken Halos" (artist and producer) and song of the year for "Whiskey and You" (artist and songwriter). The track's producer, Scott Hendricks, also is an Oklahoma native. Tim McGraw and Faith Hill have their first nomination together as Vocal Duo of the year.

On Tuesday, Underwood lastly opened as much as her followers about her damage recovering in an open letter on her web site.

Fans were elated at the news that McEntire would return to the ACM Awards stage.

Underwood, who has yet to show a full photo of her face since her November 10 accident when she fell down the steps of her Nashville home, leading her to have more than 40 stitches, confirmed that she would officially debut her face at the ACM Awards in Las Vegas. Some of the other duets and collaborations that are going on tonight include Kane Brown with Lauren Alaina, Florida Georgia Line with Bebe Rexha, Alan Jackson with Jon Pardi, Toby Keith with Blake Shelton, and Keith Urban with Julia Michaels.

Presenters for the show include Sam Elliott (who will be in Oklahoma City to emcee the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum's Western Heritage Awards with his wife, Katharine Ross), David Boreanaz, Drew Brees, AJ Buckley, Cam, Eve, Ashton Kutcher, Dustin Lynch, Nancy O'Dell, Rebecca Romijn, Max Thieriot and Lindsey Vonn.