Technology

DOOM Eternal Is Coming To Nintendo Switch

Share
DOOM Eternal Is Coming To Nintendo Switch

The QuakeCon Keynote and Doom Eternal Reveal will be on 10th August at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm UK/2 am AEST (August 11) or at 9:30 PM IST. The gameplay demonstration was constantly queueing up and chewing through new demon types that required their own combat approaches - some returning from the original Doom 2, like the Pain Elemental, others unseen and heretofore unslaughtered.

Pete Hines took the stage, teasing audiences with both already announced and new games for the show, followed by Todd Howard, who took the time to thank Texans for their continued love for video games. while announcing that their Play Test Lab Studio in Dallas, is now officially renamed to Bethesda Dallas. Each different kill is satisfying to watch, combing top-class sound design with the bloody visuals DOOM fans adore. The DOOM Slayer is a demon killing machine, and he goes pretty hard in this gameplay demo, slaying demon after demon in brutal style.

As expected, DOOM Eternal runs at 60 fps and is looking better than ever, with graphical fidelity that exceeds anything the franchise has done before.

It is even more than exciting to have DOOM Slayer back in this DOOM sequel.

For DOOM Eternal, the slayer is getting an upgraded suit, with an over the shoulder flamethrower and a grappling hook that can be used to zip towards demons or use them as platforms to traverse around the level.

Let's get to the part you really care about - the brutality!

There's no firm release date for Doom Eternal yet, but Bethesda says it'll be available on pretty much every major platform: PC, PS4, Nintendo Switch, and Xbox One. As a brand new feature, players will be able to invade other player worlds as a demon to try and slay them.

Share